Carrie Underwood sigma sigma sigma sorority

Carrie Underwood sigma sigma sigma sorority, The sorority of Sigma Sigma Sigma was founded in Farmville, Virginia on April 20, 1898 on the campus of Longwood College. Previously known as the State Female Normal School, Longwood College was the first to grant teacher education. While studying to become teachers, eight women formed a special bond and decided to form a secret society.

Originally started secretly in 1897 and called the SSS club, the Sigma Sigma Sigma sorority was publicly announced in 1898. The eight founders of Sigma Sigma Sigma were Margaret Batten, Louise Davis, Martha Trent Featherston, Isabella Merrick, Sallie Michie, Lelia Scott, Elizabeth Watkins and Lucy Wright.

Around the same time period that Sigma Sigma Sigma was being founded, Kappa Delta, Zeta Tau Alpha and Alpha Sigma Alpha sororities were being formed as well. Due to all four sororities being founded on the campus of the State Female Normal School, they are all referred to as the Farmville Four. Sigma Sigma Sigma is a member of the National Panehellenic Conference.
Title: Carrie Underwood sigma sigma sigma sorority
Rating: 100% based on 99998 ratings. 5 user reviews.
Post by

Related articles :


Post a Comment

Copyright © 2016. About - Sitemap - Contact - Privacy